Welcome to the Mabel-Canton School District

We are grateful for your interest in the Mabel-Canton Community School District. The school board represents one of the earliest cornerstones of our free, democratic society. Your observation and participation is welcomed. All regular and special board meetings are open to the public. The agenda for all regular and special board meetings is posted in the window of the district office, located at 316 W. Fillmore Ave., Mabel, MN.

Mabel-Canton Board of Education

Members of the Board of Education are elected in the district for four year terms.

There are seven board members. Your school board has complete and final control over local school matters within limits set by state law and regulations. The board of education is a policy-making body whose decisions are carried out by school administrators. The board functions as a whole, and its authority lies within the will of its majority. No board member has power to act independently.

Citizens with questions about the operation of the schools are encouraged to first contact the teacher or staff member closest to the situation. The next step is to communicate with the superintendent. At this point, unresolved concerns may be addressed by the school board.

Mabel-Canton School Board
Member                          Office                    Year Elected                      Term Expires
Cristal Adkins                 Chair                      1/1/2015                             1/1/2021
Jason Marquardt            Vice Chair              1/1/2017                             1/1/2021
Chris Miller                     Treasurer               1/1/2017                             1/1/2021
Diane Wilder                   Director                 9/19/2017                           1/1/2023
Mark Weidemann           Director                 1/1/2013                              1/1/2021
Traci Livingood               Director                 1/1/2019                             1/1/2023

Contact: Gary Kuphal