Starting June 15th, 2020- the office will have irregular summer office hours. If you need to speak with or make an appointment with office staff, please call 507-493-5422 and leave a message, or send an email.


**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Per the Governor's Executive Order executed on July 22, 2020, the Mabel-Canton Public School district will be mandating all k-12 students, staff and visitors to wear masks as they enter and remain in the school building beginning  July 25, 2020.  Thank you for your understanding and compliance.  Please call the school district administrative team if you have any questions.


*****************************************************************************************************************************


The MSHSL decided to move volleyball and football to the spring (March 15-May 15).  Spring sports will tentatively be played May 15-July 15.  Tennis, swimming, soccer, and cross country will still be in the fall at schools that offer those sports.  As of now, there are a lot more questions than answers.  More information will be coming and we will keep you posted.  All Extra Curricular Eligibility meetings are postponed until further notice. 



Staff List

  Name Title Email Address Learning Platform
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y11022.JPG&w=100
 
Aasum, Joanne Para  jaasum@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y02016.JPG&w=100
 
Augedahl, Tyler 3rd Grade taugedahl@mabelcanton.org Mr. Augedahl's Distance Learning Plans
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20027.jpg&w=100
 
Bergey, Kati 6th Grade kbergey@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
  Bratland, Kaitlin Special Education kbratland@mabelcanton.org   
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20058.jpg&w=100
 
Braun, Jeremy Speech jbraun@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20037.jpg&w=100
 
Breitenbach-Dirks, Rachel English  rbreitenbach-dirks@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20189.jpg&w=100
 
Burroughs, Jennifer 1st/2nd Gr Combo  jburroughs@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2Fmissing-Student+ID-15.jpg&w=100
 
Capps Cross, Kay Vocal Music kcappscross@mabelcanton.org 4-6 Daily Music Instruction/Lessons Link
        7-12 Choir Instruction/Lessons Link
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y01027.JPG&w=100
 
Donald, Lynette Secretary ldonald@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20049.jpg&w=100
 
Farnen, Samuel Instrumental Music sfarnen@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
  Gallagher, Carlena FFA cgallagher@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20054.jpg&w=100
 
Gjere, Shelby Para sgjere@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y02030.JPG&w=100
 
Hahn-Miller, Jessica Social Studies jhahnmiller@mabelcanton.org Schoology
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20034.jpg&w=100
 
Halverson, Lisa Para  lhalverson@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20091.jpg&w=100
 
Holdmeyer, Sarah 1st Grade sholdmeyer@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20020.jpg&w=100
 
Hollar, Lana Counselor lhollar@mabelcanton.org  
    Changes/Challenges    
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y02017.JPG&w=100
 
Hoscheit, Amy ECFE Coordinator ahoscheit@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20138.jpg&w=100
 
Hosting, Laura Para lhosting@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20090.jpg&w=100
 
Jones, Megan Spanish mjones@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20119.jpg&w=100
 
Kidder, Tanya Para tkidder@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20008.jpg&w=100
 
Kleckner, Jill Special Education jkleckner@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y02008_0.JPG&w=100
 
Kleiboer, Heather Secretary hkleiboer@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F100_STA_KUPHAL_GARY.JPG&w=100
 
Kuphal, Gary Superintendent gkuphal@mabelcanton.org  
      Ph: 507-493-5422 ext. 103  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20067.jpg&w=100
 
Livingood, Samantha Para, School Age Care slivingood@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20071.jpg&w=100
 
Morken, Lonnie PHY ED lmorken@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20056.jpg&w=100
 
Munroe, Susie RTI/Title smunroe@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20066.jpg&w=100
 
Nelson, Jordan Science jnelson@mabelcanton.org Schoology
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20043.jpg&w=100
 
Peter, Tamitha Science tpeter@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20040.jpg&w=100
 
Rasmussen, Pam 2nd Grade prasmussen@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20059.jpg&w=100
 
Sacquitne, Ruthann 5th Grade rsacquitne@mabelcanton.org Google Classroom
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20073.jpg&w=100
 
Schutte, Lori Special Education lschutte@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20053.jpg&w=100
 
Slafter, Jennifer Para jslafter@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20047.jpg&w=100
 
Swenson, Tina Kindergarten tswenson@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20015.jpg&w=100
 
Tollefsrud, Paul Industrial Tech ptollefsrud@mabelcanton.org Google Classroom
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y02006.JPG&w=100
 
Urbaniak, Karl Phy Ed/Health kurbaniak@mabelcanton.org Schoology
         
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20140.jpg&w=100
 
Vatland, Laura 4th Grade lvatland@mabelcanton.org Google Classroom
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y02169.JPG&w=100
 
Weidemann, Michelle Principal mweidemann@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2Fmissing-Student+ID-41.jpg&w=100
 
Westby, Stephanie Para swestby@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2Fmissing-Student+ID-57.jpg&w=100
 
Wilder, Adam Special Education  awilder@mabelcanton.org   
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F20004.jpg&w=100
 
Wilder, Heather English hwilder@mabelcanton.org Schoology
Schoology        
Schoology        
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2Fmissing-Student+ID-42.jpg&w=100
 
Wilson, Stacey Para swilson@mabelcanton.org  
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2F1Y11021.JPG&w=100
 
Wyffels, Doug Math dwyffels@mabelcanton.org Schoology
         
         
         
         
         
https://www.mabelcanton.k12.mn.us/img.php?f=sites%2Fmabelcanton.k12.mn.us%2Ffiles%2Fimages%2FPrivate_User%2Fhkleiboer%2Fmissing-Student+ID-50.jpg&w=100
 
Zenke, Katie Speech kzenke@mabelcanton.org